IGNORED

Smoked!

toxo

1 hour ago, SPEARFISH said:

Enjoy.  Did you brine them?

Yes I did.A  brine that I got from someone that  posted it on here! I can repost it if you need it. I tweeked it a little more to my liking.:up:

36 minutes ago, Hunter115522 said:

Awesome! I'm very new to smoking, and in the process of figuring out what kind of fish to try. 

I smoke mainly Trout.They are very mild and take on a great smokey flavor. I've smoked small Bluefish and of course Salmon. :fishing:

1 hour ago, toxo said:

I smoke mainly Trout.They are very mild and take on a great smokey flavor. I've smoked small Bluefish and of course Salmon. :fishing:

Sounds good. I was thinking about trying salmon. Does the fish flavor linger in the smoker at all tho, in other words, if I cook ribs a week after the salmon, will there be a fish flavor?

1 hour ago, Hunter115522 said:

Sounds good. I was thinking about trying salmon. Does the fish flavor linger in the smoker at all tho, in other words, if I cook ribs a week after the salmon, will there be a fish flavor?

My smoker is a wet smoker.It has a water pan that keeps everything from drying out.All the oil from the fish drip into this pan.I cover it with tin foil before I add the water.I put tin foil  anywhere I think might get dripped on.Makes it very easy to keep clean.I clean the racks and there is no fish smell left. Salmon is great smoked.:up:

2 hours ago, toxo said:

My smoker is a wet smoker.It has a water pan that keeps everything from drying out.All the oil from the fish drip into this pan.I cover it with tin foil before I add the water.I put tin foil  anywhere I think might get dripped on.Makes it very easy to keep clean.I clean the racks and there is no fish smell left. Salmon is great smoked.:up:

Thanks so much for the info. I'm going to try salmon in the smoker soon. I been eating a lot of it lately, both baked and grilled.. but it's time to try it in the smoker. Thanks again.

Edited by Hunter115522