IGNORED

First post, coyotes, tracking dogs, etc...

Bbadrinath

Hi everyone. I've been a member for a little while and enjoy reading all the posts. I'm not one to post often if at all. My recent experience might be of some interest to some, as it was a first for me. I've been bowhunting for 30 years and would like to think I learn something new every time I step into the woods. I was able to get out for a morning sit on Friday 11/18. Trying to learn a new spot, had sat 3 afternoons with little to no action despite a lot of fresh sign. I was anxious to be able to sit this location in the morning. I was in the tree by 5:15 or so, bumped deer walking in and was somewhat disheartened. Told myself it's early and anything could happen. Due to kids, soccer, work and life, my days in the woods have not been as numerous over the last 4 or 5 years. I was hoping to hold out for a 3 year old buck and up but hunting public land and little time to really scout the way I would like, I decided to take the first decent buck that came by.