IGNORED

She's home!!.. My new Hoyt Compound Matrix

Axiom

And it is Sweeeeeet!!...After what seemed like eternity but in reality was only a week, Thanks to Ray at Stricktly Archery , i finally brought home my new baby.. And it's even better than i initially thought.. Though i'm new to shooting compounds, i know something good when i see it, and this bow was no exception.. It's smooth, Light in the hands, and oh so quiet... Couple all that with Hoyts reputation for reliability and you have a winner.. I spent the better part of 2 hours this morning at Rays place putting some finishing touchs on the bow and making a few shooter specific adjustments and after a crash course in some basic shooting technics, i was nearly splitting arrows.. Since i'm part Native American, i guess it comes naturally to me I dunno,  but by the time i was ready to leave I was good.... damn good.... :first:  :first:

0716131040.jpg

0716131336.jpg

DSC00174.JPG

Edited by Axiom

:D

Well about the only thing bad i can say about the X bow is the limb span is a bit long... Coming in at 36" its somewhat incovenient in some situations.. And it gets heavy when still/stalk hunting.. Other than that i have no complaints...

Edited by BowhunterNJ

Sweet bow!  I know , I have one also!   It's not that heavy,bare bow weighs only 4 lbs.  The A2A is a little long for some situations but if your going to shoot 3-D or Long Targets you'll be glad you have it!  Congrats on an excellent bow! Good Luck with it!!

Treestands don't demand, treestands don't complain, treestands simply ask me to sit down and listen. :cheers:

The A2A is a little long for some situations

Yeah, At 35" it probably is but,  This is the one Ray recomended.. said something about me being tall ( 6'3" )  and this bow being a better fit.. Not that he was pushing the Matrix.. There was 30" carbon model i think... He had other name brands as well.. But i liked this one