IGNORED

good smoker?

I'm thinking about getting a smoker. Lot's out there across a wide price range. What do you folks have - the good and the bad?

I would prefer electric only because I hate having to keep and maintain a propane tank, they can smoke at lower temps than gas (I think?), and I like the idea of "set it and forget it". But electric is only a preference, not a requirement.

I have a masterbuilt sportsman with the meat probe. Its electric,uses chips, holds temp fairly consistant. Bradley makes some very nice units that add pellets on their own and look very solid but they are twice the price. For non elec traeger is sweet!

Edited by mattg1500

I have a Master Built 40. Love it for the most part.

Some things like ribs I like better slow cooking on grill indirect and using an AMAZEN pellet smoke generator. https://www.amazenproducts.com/

The electric is good for long smokes like briskets, pork butts, turkeys, etc. just set and forget.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have a Master Built 40. Love it for the most part.

Some things like ribs I like better slow cooking on grill indirect and using an AMAZEN pellet smoke generator. https://www.amazenproducts.com/

The electric is good for long smokes like briskets, pork butts, turkeys, etc. just set and forget.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Pretty much this^^.