IGNORED

Winslow WMA Hunt

MVday88

Hello All,

So I’ll start off by saying that I’m new to NJ just moved up here and wanted to do some hunting. I went out this morning and hunted the Winslow WMA SE corner by the pond and the back field and didn’t see anything. I went back in the evening and went back a little further and still saw nothing. Anyone hunt the Winslow Wildlife Managemnt area and have any information on good places to hunt around there. Thanks for your time. 

Winslow gets hit hard since they realese pheasant there the deer are there but not by the stocking areas

i don’t know what rd your coming in off of but by the sound of it you need to go more by the express way and deep into the swamp.

its also Friday so 50 clubs have pushed that 1000 times .

any place you try now you have to think deep thick swamp

43 minutes ago, MVday88 said:

Hello All,

So I’ll start off by saying that I’m new to NJ just moved up here and wanted to do some hunting. I went out this morning and hunted the Winslow WMA SE corner by the pond and the back field and didn’t see anything. I went back in the evening and went back a little further and still saw nothing. Anyone hunt the Winslow Wildlife Managemnt area and have any information on good places to hunt around there. Thanks for your time. 

Welcome to the site 88 :up:

I am sure you will get some good info from the members on here. 

18 minutes ago, MVday88 said:

Thanks Bones. I came in off East Piney Rd. I will try up near the expressway. Another thing is are there treestands around for you to use or do you pretty much need to bring in your own? Thanks for the reply. 

Welcome 88! I cant help you with this WMA but can tell you no matter where you hunt you need your own stand. I wouldn't recommend using someone else's stand.

🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸