IGNORED

Golfing weekend in north NJ

BowhunterNJ

So I finally got out and had some fun! Met up with a friend of mine, we played Berkshire Valley in Oak Ridge for 18 holes on Saturday and then Crystal Springs and Wild Turkey in Hamburg for 36 holes on Sunday. Really beautiful and scenic up there. We were warned to beware of bears...indeed they were around!

IMG_9440.JPG

Signature hole at Crystal Springs:

IMG_9439.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I am just getting into the game. Have probably only played about 10 rounds in the past 5 years. Last Saturday I played St. Andrews.... I think I am hooked. If you want to meet up for a round at a place that rents clubs let me know.

Oh man that’s awesome! I hear it’s amazing there. Bucket list destination!

Golf is very addictive, and insanely challenging. Every shot is different, even on the same course played 100 times. Variables are always different.

Cool, maybe we can meet up sometime! I’d imagine most places probably rent. They might not fit you best but are probably workable. Do you plan on getting your own set at some point?

Just now, BowhunterNJ said:

Oh man that’s awesome! I hear it’s amazing there. Bucket list destination!

Golf is very addictive, and insanely challenging. Every shot is different, even on the same course played 100 times. Variables are always different.

Cool, maybe we can meet up sometime! I’d imagine most places probably rent. They might not fit you best but are probably workable. Do you plan on getting your own set at some point?

Was just looking at clubs online.  The caddy I had at St. Andrews said I need to get fitted as I have a strong swing.  I don't know much but my 7 iron was consistently going 170 yards my longest drive with roll was 270.  I was driving over 200 all morning (with a few mulligans of course).  He mentioned I probably need stiff shaft clubs and decent set of shoes.  

30 minutes ago, tjfslaughter said: