Benelli sbe3

Cj1187

Does anybody have any input on the super black eagle 3? I keep reading about them shooting super high.  Was wondering if thats the actual case with them. 

Unless you really need the 3.5” chamber, I’d recommend the Benelli M2. Mine cycles the lightest of target loads up to the heaviest 3” turkey and goose loads perfectly every time.  Point of impact is also spot on.  I’ve never felt like I was at a disadvantage using 3” shells versus 3.5”

Posted (edited)

I've been eyeing the SBE3 for a couple months now - I'm trying to decide between the Franchi Affinity 3.5 or the SBE3 (Franchi is so much cheaper in price that I'm having a hard time justifying the SBE3... but I'm trying :))

SBE3 shoots high apparently (from all the people complaining about it - though I can't get a definitive answer about how "high" it shoots - some people claim 80/20, others 70/30, others 60/40 - can't get a straight answer what Benelli wants it to be out of the factory either) but the Franchi doesn't have the new bolt system that the SBE3 has that solves the "benelli click" (I specially asked the Franchi customer support about that - they told me that, between the two, it is only the SBE3 that has that new bolt system, so the Franchi is still exposed to a potential "benelli click").

I'm thinking I'm still going to get the SBE3, even though people claim it shoots high. The reason being is I'm already used to floating the target above the bead. I like seeing the target fully, so I can't remember a time I ever purposefully put the bead directly on the target in flight. So I have a feeling (for me) the SBE3 might actually shoot better for me.

Edited by mazzgolf

I have SBE and SBE2 had to pattern change shims and pattern but both of mine are on target no problems, I know my SBE shot low I don’t remember if 2 was high or low.  Reading about SBE3 opinions are all over the place about shooting high and others say their gun is fine

20 minutes ago, Russ 11 said: