IGNORED

Cuddelink system - Pros/Cons?

MS22

Does anyone on here use the cuddelink system on their property? Is the system worth it? Pros/cons? Is there a comparable non-cell cam network from another manufacturer that’s better? 

We are looking to install something like this on property upstate NY that receives little cell service across the most of the property. Our hope is to limit intrusion into sensitive areas while keeping tabs on the local herd. 

Any info/advice is appreciated. 

I've been running the cuddelink system for 4 years now. First with just the home cam with SD card review than onto two versions of cuddecell technology. I generally run between 15 to 16 cameras. I have the home/cell camera near the house so it is easy to maintain. The latest version takes six D cells and I run an 8 cell extender. I recently purchased a few cudde solar units to try after the season. Battery life varies on distance from the home unit, location(strength of signal), and of course the amount of pics and frequency transmitted. I have mine set to transmit every hour. You will have to own stock in Duracell if you run a bunch. I run some older G-23 and J-2 which are AA(12) powered. The newer K-23 and J-3 are D(4) powered. I prefer the D cell powered units. I also run Spartan cell cams in areas where I want instant cell feedback.