I’ve been shooting the Defy for 5-6 years now and I don’t think any other bow compares! I always do my own bow work and tuning and the Prime has been the easiest to tune and most accurate bow I have ever owned. IMO other companies just keep doing more of the same and Prime is innovative with features that just make sense in making a better bow. It’s very forgiving with the double cam system, broadheads no matter what kind always shooting as good as field points. New original owners get free strings every two years! I don’t see myself ever buying another bow again unless something catastrophic happens to the one I have now and if it did I’d buy another! 

• Like 1

Prime has been at the top of the game for quite a while.  One of my bows is a Prime Centergy Hybrid and it's an absolute tack driver.  The new Black 3 and Black 5 are great shooting bows.  

I love the feel of PSE bows and the evolve cam on those is probably the nicest drawing cam on the market, so I'd recommend for anyone to shoot those too.

I was never a big Bowtech guy, but I think they're making some of the nicest bows on the market today too.  The Realm X and Revolt X are absolutely spectacular shooters.  I actually just picked up a Realm SR6.  The Bowtechs are super easy to tune too.

I think you really can't go wrong with the Prime, Bowtech or PSE, but Matthews and Hoyt are right there at the top of the game too. Go to a shop and shoot everything.   Go home with whatever feels the best to you.   Everyone has a different preference for what they like

Edited by not on the rug
  • Like 1