IGNORED

Semi auto shotgun help

I’m new to bird hunting but in the last 3 years I’ve hunted pheasant, chukar, woodcock, and grouse. I currently own a beretta  silver pigeon and a mossberg over under but am looking for a semi auto for duck, dove, and turkey.  I am looking at either beretta A400, a browning A5, or a Benelli.  Anyone have any opinion on the reliability and ease of cleaning on the A400 vs an inertia or kinetic driven system ? All advice or opinion is welcomed and appreciated as I am trying to learn as much as possible 

Agree that all are good quality.  I’d say it mostly comes down to your budget and, more importantly, how each fits you.   I’d go to a gun store and handle a bunch of them.  There a lot of other great choices with varying price points.  I’d also look at the Franchi Affinity, Beretta Outlander, Winchester SX4 and Tristar Viper.  

I personally really like the feel of my Benelli M2 and mine has been flawless, regardless of shells.  Can fire light target loads up to the heaviest turkey or waterfowl loads without any issues.  The Franchi Affinity is extremely similar to the M2 but is almost half the price.  

Magnum semi autos won’t cycle birdshot, I had a 935 that wouldn’t cycle pheasant loads it  only Cycled turkey and buckshot.
I have heard that from many semi auto owners with magnum guns.

i have a older 1100 2 3/4  that knocks pheasants out of the sky all day long.

I have an Beretta A300 Outlander (magnum semi-auto - it is chambered up to  3" shells) and it eats anything I give it (except when it is super cold out - like in the teens Fahrenheit -- I have had a couple failure to ejects in cold weather like that). But in normal weather, I never had a problem with light target loads up through BB waterfowl loads and everything in between.