IGNORED

photographer needing mammal info from fishermen

bmknj17

I'm a wildlife photographer (Middlesex County) very interested in shooting hard to find mammals--otter, mink, weasel, beaver, but also coyote, gray fox, bobcat, flying squirrel, even bear. These aren't the kinds of subjects any of the hundreds of Jersey wildlife photographers with whom I'm connected on-line know where to find or (for the most part) ever get. Only interested in/capable of daylight shooting.

If anyone could provide very specific and very reliable location information for any of these, I'd, if interested, be happy to provide  an 11 x 14 print (for which I charge $100 at shows) if I'm successful using it.

Also very interested in reptiles and, in particular, rattlesnakes. I take 4 or 5 trips per year to Sussex County--including to a known rattler/copperhead den--looking for rattlers, bear, beaver, etc., and come home empty handed almost every time.

Very respectful of subjects and confidential information. Will link to my images for anyone wanting to see the quality of my work before sharing.

Thanks for any consideration.

Follow a guy going out to hunt in north Jersey - the northern guys are constantly complaining about all the bears :)

There are a couple guys you should reach out to here - check out the  Photograph and Videography forum here:

https://www.njwoodsandwater.com/forums/forum/53-photography-and-videography

There's a couple members that are into photographing and take great shots. I'm sure if you PM them, they can give you pointers.

Thanks to everyone who responded.