IGNORED

Questions for public land hunting

Hoping someone can help clear up some questions I have as the regulations book can sometimes be confusing.  

Just started hunting in NJ last year as I moved from PA(still hunt there a lot).  Last year I only hunted archery in zone 6 public land and was lucky enough to get a buck.  This year as I am a resident of NJ now I want to step it up a notch!  I plan on hunting zone 9 for all the seasons this year.  Please see the questions below.

are ladder stands legal to use on state lands?

it is my understanding that Sunday hunting on public land is archery only.. is that correct?

is baiting for deer leagal on public land?  Not looking to bait but a good thing to be aware of before entering the woods.

where is a good public range in Morris county that I can shoot an in-line muzzleloader at safely?

to obtain a muzzleloader permit am I able to show my PA firearms hunting license as well as my firearms ID card for NJ and get a resident muzzleloader permit??

there are quite a few rules and just want to be sure I’m totally understanding each rule to ensure safe and enjoyable hunting!

thanks all!!

you have to get the firearm hunting license before getting the muzzleloader permit.  All you need to get is a NJ firearm license and rifle permit with your PA license, or NJ archery license, to obtain the corresponding permits.

Federal lands don't allow baiting, and there may be some special area parks that don't allow it.

Couldn't hunt for bear on stateland, including wma's, last year.  Will have to see what happens with the bear season this year.

Be careful leaving stands on public land.  Many people around that like to get a 5 finger discount on hunting stuff.

Edited by Greybeard