ChefBrian

Looking for maybe not an official club, but a group of like minded folks.

I’m an adult onset hunter. I’m in my mid - late 30’s, and finally got off my ass and got started in the field.  I’ve fished my whole life, and I’ve shot clays for quite a few years.  I’m just getting into archery hunting for deer, and gun hunting for small game.  I have a few buddies that I hunt and fish with that are along the same experience level as me.  I’m looking for some folks that will lend a hand in showing us the way to get set up and be successful.  

I fish and hunt primarily for meat.  I’m a classically trained chef and a wine guy.  Successful hunting and fishing trips usually end up in big dinners with many pairings, and lots of laughs.

I live in Morristown and work in Bergen county, so any folks in between want to meet for a beer and shoot the bull?

• Like 7

welcome to the site. there is an elite group on here that have fish egg get togethers. 

• Like 2
  • Haha 5

Welcome to the site ChefBrian!  Lots of good folks on here who I'm sure can offer you some tips.  We also have meetups throughout the year (wood cutting, BBQs, fishing trips, holiday parties, etc), you should come by and join in on the fun!  Members often meet up randomly at bars/restaurants to catch up and BS too.  Great way to meet like-minded individuals! :up:

Do you have any specific issues you've run into while hunting/fishing?  Where about are you hunting?  Public/Private?

Welcome to the site chef I'm sure you'll find some good people here to show ya some things I'd take ya up on the offer but I live to far away and dont have as much free time to hunt now since I have 2 kids and runnin a business but there's plenty of good guys on here to help ya out,  just make sure they dont have cats those ones are alittle iffy.😂

• Haha 1

7 minutes ago, Septicdude said: