IGNORED

Replacement Seat For Climber

BHC

I have two older API climbers that I love.....I was itching to replace at least one, and I was looking at the Summits, but the only issues I have with my APIs is the foam seat on both are torn apart due to either bears, chipmunks, and field mice, it's my fault I leave them out all year in the woods under a camo tarp. 

So instead of buying a new stand for $200 or more, I just purchased two replaceable foam seats made my Summit. There wasn't any store local that sold them, but found them online  and $10.00 cheaper then at all other online stores: https://www.mackspw.com/Summit-Universal-Replacement-Treestand-Seat

I have been using a Summit for about 8 years now. The original seat like the one you posted the link for broke while I was sitting in it. I replaced it with the Summit Surround Seat. Best $99 I’ve  ever spent. Most comfortable seat I’ve ever sat in. 
The surround seat is that much better than the regular summit seat?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

On 10/20/2018 at 5:26 PM, BHC said:

I have two older API climbers that I love.....I was itching to replace at least one, and I was looking at the Summits, but the only issues I have with my APIs is the foam seat on both are torn apart due to either bears, chipmunks, and field mice, it's my fault I leave them out all year in the woods under a camo tarp. 

So instead of buying a new stand for $200 or more, I just purchased two replaceable foam seats made my Summit. There wasn't any store local that sold them, but found them online  and $10.00 cheaper then at all other online stores: https://www.mackspw.com/Summit-Universal-Replacement-Treestand-Seat

That is the way to keep a great stand and save money. My ancient API Grand Slam Supreme is the most comfortable stand I have ever used hands down. 

5 hours ago, LPJR said: