IGNORED

Fly Fishing Lessons

Hondo

I'm 50 years old and I have been fishing since I was 5 years old. My wife and I had recently moved and to make a long story short, I lost every piece of fishing equipment that I have owned. Since If I want to fish again I need to start from scratch so I was thinking about learning how to fly fish since I've never learned how.

I have plenty of questions but I'll keep it to a few to start with.

1. What weight outfit would I need to fish for trout? I used to have a 5' ultra light but IDK about a fly rod and reel.

2. Is it difficult to learn to fly fish?

3. My eyes are 50+ years old. how do you tie the flies on the line?

4. What kind of flies do you need? How many?

5. How much $ can I expect to spend on a decent, not top of the line rod and reel, waders...……. You know everything.

Thank you in advance

6 minutes ago, Hondo said:

I'm 50 years old and I have been fishing since I was 5 years old. My wife and I had recently moved and to make a long story short, I lost every piece of fishing equipment that I have owned. Since If I want to fish again I need to start from scratch so I was thinking about learning how to fly fish since I've never learned how.

I have plenty of questions but I'll keep it to a few to start with.

1. What weight outfit would I need to fish for trout? I used to have a 5' ultra light but IDK about a fly rod and reel.

5. How much $ can I expect to spend on a decent, not top of the line rod and reel, waders...……. You know everything.

Thank you in advance

Hondo,