IGNORED

My worst and best day of hunting....ever

Hunter4623

I've been hunting for many, many years and always dreamed about making the transition to traditional archery. Life always seemed to get in the way and I never had enough practice to feel confident in my skill set to attempt hunting with my longbow. Fast forward to this year. I spent a pretty good amount of time shooting my longbow and limiting myself to 15 yards, I felt I was ready. Let me preface this by saying that I usually shoot 2 deer with my muzzleloader to fill the freezer. Shooting bears gets my blood pumping....deer, not so much. It's exciting but there's nothing like hunting a predator. Back to the story....