IGNORED

Last day Hail Mary--Clinton WMA

Hey everybody,

I was going to post this up on another forum, but thought since I'm new here I'd give this place a shot. I've bugged them enough.

This is my first year deer hunting. Got a z7 permit and hunting Clinton WMA. Next year I'm picking a new place. Lots of great land, but the bird guys hit it hard. Deer there seem spooky.

Anyway, I have two great spots. Lots of sign. But as the season has progressed it got hit hard, and as of last week's snow there's no new tracks. Sat today and I think it's spent.

So I was planning to quit for the season. But quitting is so hard. I can take the day tomorrow, but I hate to burn a work day to scout a new spot at the end of the season. Can you help even my odds? A storm is coming and they're moving to the corn fields at night. There's one field on the WMA that was planted with corn, but it's hit daily by the upland guys and their dogs. Didn't see any signs of activity there.

Its to late.. just grab your gun' date=' take a walk and hope you kick something up..:elch:

[/quote'] Hey fiveweight whatta ya say we go find axiom anbeatingdeadhorse :LOL my dead horse isn't working.L

“In a civilized and cultivated country, wild animals only continue to exist at all when preserved by sportsmen.” -Theodore Roosevelt

Nah. Not going to try kicking something up in a totally new spot (know your target and beyond, etc), and I'm pretty sure I know where the deer in my area are bedded up, and it's just outside of the WMA.

Hey fiveweight whatta ya say we go find axiom anbeatingdeadhorse :LOL my dead horse isn't working.L

and I'm pretty sure I know where the deer in my area are bedded up, and it's just outside of the WMA. So you found out A feild was planted? This bed near the farmers?Can you do 125yds from him and the beds?

“In a civilized and cultivated country, wild animals only continue to exist at all when preserved by sportsmen.” -Theodore Roosevelt

I agree with Rutting Buck.