IGNORED

How to start trapping?

I am getting more interested in trapping now that I've seen some of the harvests and done some very limited research on the gear. However, I'm still trying to piece it all together like anything else that's new to me.

Can anyone help me understand the trapping process from start to finish? How do you prepare for the season (gear, scouting, etc.)? What should I expect at the Trapper Education Course? Setting snares and maintaining them? Harvesting, processing, and then what do I do with all the pelts/harvests (there's only so much raccoon I can eat in one year...)?

I'm really new to this, so don't assume anything. But at least know that I've been hunting/fishing for a several decades and know the woods. :)

Thanks in advance.

Sapere aude.

Audeamus.

When you cannot measure, your knowledge is meager and unsatisfactory.