IGNORED

enhanced my shad darts this season...

JHbowhunter

Added a little extra flash to this year's versions. Only making two colors and two sizes, 1/32 and 1/16 ounce. The "flashibou accent" I have been using for over 10 years (instead of calf tale) has been very affective, but this year I added some flashibou mirage to the tail - very "tinsel-like" and may give it just a tad more "flash". (Just a few strands, didn't want to overdo it)

IMG_4838.JPG

IMG_4830.JPG

IMG_4837.JPG

IMG_4834.JPG

IMG_4840.JPG

Nothing spooks deer more than my stank… 

16 3/4” Live Fluke Release Club

I shot a big 10pt once….

They are nice looking darts. I have a bunch I made long ago with the small hook required for the mold. They were okay when using them in slow water where you had more control of a fish wanting to swim upstream. Lost more than a few shad on them in fast water. Live and learn. I use them for trout these days. Same thing as a trout magnet. Put on a rubber tail to mimic a hatching fish egg and you are good to go. Of course the shad hit it on instinct if the dart is in its way as they don't feed on their trip.

Newly-Hatched2.jpg

nice, but cant believe your still using vinyl paint. Powder holds up ALOT better and is so much quicker